Zona One - Andy Bubb Trophy Trial 5th August 2007

Report and Photos by Rob Workman. Full Results. More about Andy Bubb


Zona One M.C.C held their Andy Bubb Trophy Trial at Nettleton Quarry, Birdlip, Glos.

Blessed with some really good weather 86 riders turned out for this club trial. Four laps of 12 sections and three routes were available with most of the sections being new.


The experts started on section one, this took a host of marks, only three cleans were posted on the first lap these being eventual winner Steve Workman, Jack Benton and Matthew Johnson. Sub two proved to be the main mark stealer, the climb out over the rocks took marks off everybody the best here being schoolboy Scott Thompson, John Luff and Matt Johnson, Workman lost twelve of his total of sixteen here. Sub eight saw Workman and Luff best on two apiece.

The alternative route saw a superb ride from Ben Toms losing just four marks as best novice. Next up was Rob Faulkner on ten and Nigel Tomkins on 12. An equal spread of marks lost over all sections.

On the easy route three riders went clean, these being Jim Delahay, Dave Lee and Andy Chivers and best youth was James Clarkson.


Full Results